Font Size 


Lane Cove Literary Awards


Lane Cove Literary Awards 2017 

The Lane Cove Literary Awards are now open and entries will be accepted until 23 August 2017. 

Prizes will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Short Story Prize- $2,000
  • Memoir Prize - $1,500
  • Poetry Prize- $1,500

The following additional prizes may be awarded:

  • North Shore Gym Resident Short Story Prize - $500
  • Stone Real Estate Resident Memoir Prize - $500
  • Trendsetter Travel resident Poetry Prize - $500
  • The Burns Bay BookeryYouth Prize (16-24 years) - $500
  • The Baytree by Ardency Senior Prize (Age 65+) - $500

To enter click on the Terms & Conditions and Entry Form.




Writing Workshops

Lane Cove Library will be hosting a number of writing workshops to assist emerging writers:

Lane Cove Literary Awards 2016: An Anthology

Lane Cove Literary Awards 2016: An Anthology was launched on Wednesday 24 May, 2017.

Copies are available for $25.00 at Lane Cove Library.