Font Size 

Lane Cove Citizenship Awards


Since 1992, Lane Cove Council has presented the Lane Cove Citizenship Awards to acknowledge the contributions made by high achievers in the local community. Awards are presented in the year following the nomination and/or achievement.

 Residents of Lane Cove, owners of businesses and employees of businesses located within Lane Cove Municipality are cordially invited to nominate a person, or persons, whom they feel has made a significant contribution to the community of Lane Cove during 2017, or for many years.

In most cases the recipient should be a resident of Lane Cove or for some categories employees of a Lane Cove business. As the category list indicates , there is an Award category to suit any contribution, eg. one who has contributed to the sustainability of Lane Cove, a quiet achiever, a young person, an artist, an employee of a business located in Lane Cove, an outstanding business of any size or a sportsperson. Nominations of volunteers in any field are particularly welcome as the presentation evening coincides with National Volunteer Week (21 – 27 May 2018).

Nominations have now closed for the Awards presented in 2018.

  • Enquiries can be directed to Council's Human Services team on 9911 3591.


Pictured: Recipients and Council representatives from the Annual Citizenship Awards presentation in 2017.

Past Recipients

Some outstanding members of the Lane Cove community have been recognised for their achievements during the history of the awards.