Font Size 

How Council Works

In New South Wales, local government elections are usually held every four years on the second Saturday in September.

Lane Cove Council is divided into three electoral districts called Wards.

Voters elect three Councillors from each ward (a total of nine Councillors) for a four-year term. All citizens are eligible to vote. Property owners who live outside of the area may register their intention to vote on the non-residential roll.

Council encourages residents to raise issues with their elected Councillors. Councillors can pursue matters on residents' behalf ensuring that their viewpoints are considered in the development of policies.

Find out more...